Cariloha CEO Jeff Pedersen Wins the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year®

Cariloha CEO Jeff Pedersen Wins the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year®

Becoming an EY finalist is extremely difficult – but to actually win is an incredible achievement! After months of filmed and in-person interviews, financial audits and reviews, extensive essays, and executive reports, Jeff and Cariloha beat out hundreds of applicants and finalists to win the prestigious Entrepreneur Of The Year award!

Jeff won the award for Del Sol approximately 10 years ago, and now he’s won it a second time – one of the few in the nation to have won it twice for two separate companies. It’s a testament to how truly amazing our companies are. Congratulations to our Owner and CEO, Jeff Pedersen, and to each of you for making our companies great!

EY announces winners for the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2018 Utah Region Awards

EY builds on three decades of honoring entrepreneurs who break the mold

EY is pleased to announce the winners of the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2018 Utah Region Awards. As the world’s most prestigious business awards program for entrepreneurs, Entrepreneur Of The Year recognizes business leaders who are excelling in areas such as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. The entrepreneurs noted below were selected by a panel of independent judges and revealed at a special black tie Awards gala on Saturday, June 2, 2018, at The Grand America Hotel in Salt Lake City.

EY has recognized more than 10,000 business leaders around the world, since the inception of the program more than 30 years ago. Past winners have disrupted industries, created new product categories, and successfully brought new innovation and technology to traditional industries. The program has honored the inspirational leadership of such entrepreneurs as Howard Schultz of Starbucks Coffee Company, John Mackey of Whole Foods Market, Pierre Omidyar of eBay, Inc., Reid Hoffman and Jeff Weiner of LinkedIn and Mindy Grossman of HSN.


“These winners represent the exceptional ideas, leadership and innovation that have propelled Silicon Slopes and entrepreneurship in Utah,” said Shawn Goff, Salt Lake City Office Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP, and Director, Entrepreneur Of The Year. “They have redefined how we live, work and play and we salute them for their invaluable contributions.”

The winners of the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2018 Utah Region Awards are:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award | FJ Management, Inc. | Crystal Maggelet, CEO | Salt Lake City, UT
  • Business Software Award | BambooHR | Ben Peterson, CEO, and Ryan Sanders, COO | Lindon, UT
  • Products and Logistics Award | Cariloha | Jeff Pedersen, Founder and CEO | Sandy, UT
  • Technology Award | ClickFunnels | Russell Brunson, Co-Founder and CEO | Eagle, ID
  • Health and Life Sciences Award | Collective Medical Technologies, Inc. | Chris Klomp, CEO, Adam Green, Chief information Security Officer, and Wylie van den Akker, Chief Technology Officer | Draper, UT
  • Manufacturing and Consumer Products Award | Kodiak Cakes LLC | Joel Clark, Co-Founder and CEO, and Cam Smith, Co-Founder and COO | Park City, UT
  • Consumer Services Award | Paparazzi, LLC | Misty Kirby, Trent Kirby, Chani Reeve and Ryan Reeve, Founders | Hurricane, UT
  • Business Services Award | TaskEasy | Ken Davis, CEO and Founder | Salt Lake City, UT
  • Social Entrepreneur Award | The Other Side Academy | Dave Durocher, Managing Director, Alan Fahringer, Director, Joseph Grenny, Chairman and Co-Founder, Tim Stay, CEO, and Lola Zagey, Director | Salt Lake City, UT
  • Now in its 32nd year, the Entrepreneur Of The Year program has expanded to recognize business leaders in more than 145 cities and more than 60 countries throughout the world.

    To learn more about the Utah program, please visit Join us in congratulating this year’s winners on social media by following us @EY_EOYUS and using #EOYSLC.

    Regional award winners are eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner, will be announced at the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 10, 2018. The awards are the culminating event of the Strategic Growth Forum®, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies. The Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner then moves on to compete for the EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year™ Award in Monaco in June 2019.

    In the Utah Region, local sponsors include CAPTRUST, Corporate Alliance, Digital Bytes Production & Design, Diversified Insurance Group, Silicon Slopes, Strong & Hanni Law Firm, The Community Foundation of Utah, The Summit Group and Utah Business.

    About Entrepreneur Of The Year®
    Entrepreneur Of The Year®, founded and produced by EY, is the world’s most prestigious business awards program for entrepreneurs, chosen from an independent panel of judges including entrepreneurs and prominent leaders from business, finance and the local community. The program makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement. As the first and only truly global awards program of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in more than 145 cities and more than 60 countries.